Young Stroke Support Group

Brain Aneurysm, AVM, Young Stroke Support Group

This group is a monthly evening support program that focuses on camaraderie and support.

Date: 2nd Thursday of the month
Location: First Congregational Church
3409 Brookside Road
Stockton, CA 95219-1757
Time: 5:30 PM – 7:00 PM

Do you know why support groups are so important? You surround yourself with people who truly understand and can relate to your experience and your challenges. There is no judgement when you share, cry and feel your weakest. People share resources and their anger and their joy. In addition, everyone is cheered for the small progess you are making. Baby steps are noticed and you are not pushed beyond your current ability but you are ENCOURAGED to try and have HOPE and to KEEP the FAITH and to NEVER GIVE UP. You are INSPIRED.

Survivors, Thrivers, Caregivers, Family and Friends supporting recovery come together to create new experiences, adventures and avenues to encourage recovery and share resources and experiences. It’s a pot luck. Feel free to bring something to share (totally optional).

This is event is held at a place where everyone is treated like someone.

Next meetings:

Thu, Sep 13, 2018
Thu, Oct 11, 2018
Thu, Nov 8, 2018
Thu, Dec 13, 2018
no meeting for  January 2019
Thu, Feb 14, 2019
Thu, Mar 14, 2019
Thu, Apr 11, 2019
Thu, May 9, 2019
Thu, Jun 13, 2019
Thu, Jul 11, 2019
Thu, Aug 8, 2019
Thu, Sep 12, 2019
Thu, Oct 10, 2019
Thu, Nov 14, 2019 – Gratitude meeting
Thu, Dec 12, 2019

 

 

November is National Caregiver Appreciation month.
Healings in Motion presents our annual
Inner Safari Caregivers Conference
Sat, Nov 10, 2018
Location: Robert Cabral Ag Center, Stockton, CA
Time: 8:00 am – 3:30 pm